16 October 2018

US, French, Canadian scientists win Nobel Physics Prize

Home page Science
12 Punto 14 Punto 16 Punto 18 Punto

American Arthur Ashken, French Gerard Mourou and Canadian Donna Strickland were awarded the Nobel Physics Prize on Tuesday, the award-giving body said on Tuesday. reports that: "The inventions being honoured this year have revolutionised laser physics," the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences said on awarding the nine million Swedish crown ($1 million) prize.

"Advanced precision instruments are opening up unexplored areas of research and a multitude of industrial and medical applications," it said in a statement.

2018.10.02 / 14:20
See also

Militants kidnap 14 servicemen in Iran

3 people killed during collision of battle planes

US envoy Mike Pompeo to meet Saudi Arabia's king - Video

Ceasefire monitoring is ended with no incident

Saudi authorities preparing report on K.Jamal's death

"It was foolish not to invite me to national team"

20 FETO suspects arrested nationwide

Baku hosts week of the Italian language

Azerbaijan Defense Minister to visit Czech Republic

“Education Bus 2018” summer school

Xocalı soyqırımı — 1992-ci il Bağla
Bize yazin Bağla