20 November 2018

US, Mexico and Canada to host 2026 World Cup

Home page Sports
12 Punto 14 Punto 16 Punto 18 Punto

A unified bid on behalf of the United States, Canada and Mexico won most of the votes on Wednesday to be granted the right to host the first-ever 48-team 2016 FIFA World Cup. reported citing TASS.

The voting took place at the 68th FIFA Congress and the only competitor to the joint bid was a bid from the Moroccan Football Association.

2018.06.13 / 15:44
See also

NBA: LeBron James scores 51 as Lakers beat Heat

FIG Acrobatic Gymnastics World Cup winners awarded

Neymar earns Brazil wins against Uruguay

UEFA allocates more than 250,000 euros to Gabala

Aliyar Aghayev appointed to UEFA League for the first time

Chelsea: Fifa allegedly recommends Blues handed two-year transfer ban

Azerbaijani U23 wrestlers clinch three world medals

Djokovic dismantles Zverev at ATP Finals

Scotland team to play South Africa

Azerbaijani wrestler wins bronze in world championship

Xocalı soyqırımı — 1992-ci il Bağla
Bize yazin Bağla