Russian, Iranian, Kazakh, Kyrgyz presidents to visit China

Home page Politics
12 Punto 14 Punto 16 Punto 18 Punto

The Russian, Iranian, Kazakh and Kyrgyz presidents will visit China and take part in a summit of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO), Chinese Minister of Foreign Affairs Wang Yi said at Monday’s briefing.

Axar.az informs citing TASS.

"The presidents of Russia, Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan and Iran will visit China during the summit in Qingdao at Chinese President Xi Jinping’s invitation," he said. According to a statement of Foreign Ministry Spokesperson Lu Kang released on the ministry’s website, the visits will be held on June 6-10.

The SCO summit will be held on June 9-10 in Qingdao, Shandong Province, in eastern China. In June 2001 six states - Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, China, Russia, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan - signed a declaration to create this association. On June 9, 2017, India and Pakistan became the SCO full members. Four observer states (Afghanistan, Belarus, India and Mongolia) and six dialogue partners (Azerbaijan, Armenia, Cambodia, Nepal, Turkey and Sri Lanka) take part in its work as well.

2018.05.28 / 12:55
See also

The embassy of Azerbaijan in Israel opens for 1 week

Who does the statement in Yerevan belong to?

Lavrov said "occupation", Mirzoyan was silent out of fear

Aliyev to Blinken: Yerevan aggravates the situation!

Blinken called Ilham Aliyev

Blinken's assistant comes to Baku

Another document was signed between Azerbaijan and the COE

Reaction to Mirzoyan and Lavrov's views from the MFA

Lavrov to Mirzoyan: Agreements must be implemented

Strong warning from official Baku to Armenia

Xocalı soyqırımı — 1992-ci il Bağla
Bize yazin Bağla