Minsk Group`s statement on the meeting refused by FM

Home page Politics
12 Punto 14 Punto 16 Punto 18 Punto

The OSCE Minsk Group co-chairs are ready to hold a meeting between the Foreign Ministers of Azerbaijan and Armenia, Jeyhun Bayramov and Ararat Mirzoyan.

Axar.az reports that the statement came from a joint statement of the co-chairs.

The statement said the co-chairs regretted that the joint meeting of the Armenian and Azerbaijani foreign ministers in Stockholm did not take place under their auspices.

"The co-chairs expressed their readiness to hold such a meeting as soon as the conditions allow for the continuation of the talks, which began in New York in September and in Paris in November," the statement said.

It should be noted that Jeyhun Bayramov refused the meeting scheduled for yesterday. The reason for the refusal was a provocative decision on the eve of the meeting to illegally send a group of members of the Armenian parliament to Khankendi and hold "hearings" with the so-called "former parliament".

2021.12.04 / 23:31
Nurlana Ahmadova
See also

Bayramov discussed Karabakh with the British minister

Ali Asadov visited Dushanbe

Opening of Zangezur Corridor

The former MFA of Turkiye congratulated Aliyev

Karabakh statement from the Kremlin

Karabakh statement from Bayragdar

Tkeshelashvili congratulated Ilham Aliyev

The credit debt of the martyred soldiers was written off

Vardanyan refused Russia because of this

Russia's reaction to the self-release of DPR

Xocalı soyqırımı — 1992-ci il Bağla
Bize yazin Bağla