Nine countries issued a statement on Iran

Home page World
12 Punto 14 Punto 16 Punto 18 Punto

The foreign ministers of the United States, Sweden, Chile, South Korea, Australia, Iceland, Canada, New Zealand and Great Britain have condemned the oppression of protesting women in Iran. reports that this was included in the joint statement released by the foreign ministers of 9 countries participating in the "Global Partnership to Combat Online Sexual Harassment" program.

The statement condemned the Tehran regime's brutal suppression of protests, as well as its oppression of women and girls, especially harassment and other acts of violence through digital technologies and online platforms.

It should be noted that the "Guardian" newspaper published a report on the special violence of security forces against protesting women in Iran.

2022.12.09 / 20:33
Nurlana Ahmadova
See also

They want to divide Russia completely - Gishan

Pushkov: "Balloon scandal" will have consequences

This is Erdogan's main concern - Altun

Critical meeting between Russia and China

US allocates new $2.2 billion military aid package to Ukraine

Moscow is preparing for Abdullahian's visit

Charles Michel: Ukraine's future lies in the European Union

We will not hand over Bakhmut - Zelensky

Blinken's visit to China may be cancelled

Russian warning from USA to Turkiye

Xocalı soyqırımı — 1992-ci il Bağla
Bize yazin Bağla