Modi became the Prime Minister for the third time

Home page World
12 Punto 14 Punto 16 Punto 18 Punto

Narendra Modi, the leader of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA), led by the Indian People's Party, who won the parliamentary elections in India, was sworn in as the Prime Minister of India for the third time.

Axar.az reports that the swearing-in ceremony was broadcast live by Indian television channels.

With this, Modi became the second politician in the country to hold the post of the head of government for the third time in a row.

Before him, it was done by Jawaharlal Nehru, the first prime minister of independent India.

2024.06.09 / 21:11
See also

Protest from Iran to G7

The II peace summit on Ukraine can be held on this date

A strong earthquake occurred in Turkiye

A plane crashed in the USA: there are people who died

A strong earthquake occurred on the coast of Peru

An earthquake occurred in Georgia

The number of dead in Gaza exceeded 37 thousand

Russia will definitely come to negotiations - Pavel

Norway will allocate 100 million dollars to Ukraine

Zelensky announced his condition

Xocalı soyqırımı — 1992-ci il Bağla
Bize yazin Bağla