22 September 2019

Azerbaijan reaches final of Eurovision 2019 - Video

Home page Culture
12 Punto 14 Punto 16 Punto 18 Punto

The Eurovision Song Contest has decided the final 10 contestants who will battle to be crowned Europe’s best pop act, following the event’s second semifinal Thursday, Trend reports. reports that, the countries advancing to the final, hold Saturday in Tel Aviv, are Netherlands, Sweden, North Macedonia, Albania, Russia, Azerbaijan, Denmark, Norway, Switzerland and Malta.

Representative of Azerbaijan Chingiz Mustafayev performed at number 18 with the song "Truth".

The contestants eliminated from the running are Ireland, Armenia, Moldova, Latvia, Romania, Austria, Lithuania and Croatia.

Five European countries sweep straight to the final. Israel automatically qualified because it won last year.

2019.05.17 / 09:37
See also

Oktoberfest kicks off in Munich

‘Star Wars’ new trilogy is underway

Nobel Prize announcement dates unveiled

European Heritage Days celebrated at Gobustan nature reserve

Will Jennifer Lopez win the Oscar for Hustlers?

Jackson estate calls Leaving Neverland's Emmy Award a 'farce'

Malala asks UN to help schoolchildren in Kashmir

Tiananmen Square Tank Man photographer Charlie Cole dies

Norwegian prof publishes a book on 'Feminist Islam'

Daniel Johnston dies at 58

Xocalı soyqırımı — 1992-ci il Bağla
Bize yazin Bağla