UK remove final 7countries from COVID-19 travel 'red list'

Home page World
12 Punto 14 Punto 16 Punto 18 Punto

Britain will remove next week the last seven countries on its coronavirus "red list", which currently requires newly arrived travellers from these destinations to spend 10 days in hotel quarantine, transport minister Grant Shapps said on Thursday. reports that the seven countries which will be removed from the list from Nov. 1 are Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Haiti, Panama, Peru and Venezuela. Britain's chief medical officers ruled that they were no longer of concern.

Shapps said the change would be adopted by England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland, and that several hundred hotel rooms would be kept on standby in case authorities decided to put countries back on the red list.

He also said 30 more countries would be added to a list of nations whose coronavirus vaccinations are recognised by Britain, taking the total to more than 135 countries.

2021.10.28 / 22:14
See also

Azerbaijan can buy an amphibious attack ship from Turkey

The ex former president broke his leg

In Austria, skiers were trapped in an avalanche

Gorbachev promised Nazarbayev a position, but he did not come

Biden's foreign policy is based on competition with Russia

Protests against the "green passport" began in the neighborhood

"Zircon" will be a serious headache for NATO

People were ready for the collapse of the USSR

The UN camp in Mali was attacked

Turkish army destroyed 3 PKK members

Xocalı soyqırımı — 1992-ci il Bağla
Bize yazin Bağla