15 November 2018

Putin ratifies Russian-Armenian agreement

Home page World
12 Punto 14 Punto 16 Punto 18 Punto

Russian President Vladimir Putin on Sunday ratified an intergovernmental agreement between Russia and Armenia on cooperation in exploration and use of outer space, the respective document was published on the government's official information portal on Sunday. reports citing Sputnik.

The joint activities stipulated by the agreement include commercial cooperation in exploring space and using equipment and technologies as well as attracting additional off-budget funding into national space industry. Specific terms and financial commitments of the programs and projects within the bilateral cooperation will be defined in separate contracts and deals.

The agreement was signed in Armenia’s capital city of Yerevan on April 7, 2016, and ratified by the Russia's State Duma and Federation Council on July 20 and 25, respectively.

It was earlier reported that the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) plans to create a joint remote earth sensing system by integrating member states' satellites in 2019.

The EAEU is a regional political and economic bloc that aims to optimize the flow of goods and services between its members. Its current member states are Russia, Kyrgyzstan, Armenia, Belarus, and Kazakhstan.

2017.07.30 / 22:59
See also

Russian reporters’ passports taken away in Nigeria

Russia hopes for Israel-Gaza sustainable ceasefire

WADA presidential election to take place on November 7

EU arms fuelling Yemen conflict

French pharma group Ipsen closes in on its next drug deals

May to Parliament: "We will not rerun the referendum"

Fox News to support CNN in legal battle against Trump

Estonian PM calls for ratifying border treaty with Russia

Turkey neutralizes 4 PKK terrorists in northern Iraq

CIS countries preparing law to combat money laundering

Xocalı soyqırımı — 1992-ci il Bağla
Bize yazin Bağla