25 November 2017

Participants rename Trans Pacific Partnership

Home page World
12 Punto 14 Punto 16 Punto 18 Punto

11 member countries of the agreement on the formation of the Trans Pacific Partnership agreed to rename the future formation as Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership. reports citing TASS that, Japanese Economy Minister Toshimitsu Motegi said.

"Comprehensive means that the agreement will not only cover trade, but also an investment, protection of intellectual property, etc. Progressive means that the association will be the most advanced in comparison with other existing in the world", the minister noted.

The agreement on the formation of TPP was concluded in February 2016 after seven years of talks. 12 countries were to become participants in the largest regional free zone of goods, services, capital, and technology: Australia, Brunei, Vietnam, Canada, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore, Chile, Japan and the USA. However, the new head of the White House, Donald Trump immediately after taking office, announced that the United States made abandoning the TPP, believing that the agreement gives unfounded benefits to competitors and does not fully take into account American interests. As a result, the number of its participants was reduced to 11.

2017.11.11 / 16:19
See also

Plotnitsky’s resignation not to impact settlement process

Turkey ready to support Egypt against terror: Deputy PM

Bangladesh says agreed with Myanmar for UNHCR

Turkey makes 15 new diplomatic appointments

Russian ship may reach Argentine by end of week

Russia can't deliver humanitarian aid because of US

World reacts to horrific attack at Egypt Mosque

US F-22, F-35 aircraft marshalled to South Korea

Clinton lost because she was terrible candidate

Iran slams 'cheap, immature' Saudi prince remarks

Xocalı soyqırımı — 1992-ci il Bağla
Bize yazin Bağla