Axar.Az Logo

Turkish PM unveils new Cabinet members

Home page World
12 Punto 14 Punto 16 Punto 18 Punto

Turkish Prime Minister Binali Yildirim has announced the new Cabinet of Ministers for the country's 65th government, after he was given the mandate to form a new government by President Recep Tayyip Erdogan.

Deputy Prime Ministers – Nureddin Canikli, Mehmet Simsek, Numan Kurtulmus, Togrul Turkes, Veysi Kaynak.

Mevlut Cavusoglu, Minister of Foreign Affairs

Omer Celik, Minister for EU Affairs

Bekir Bozdag, Minister of Justice

Nihat Zeybekci, Minister of Economic Affairs

Fikri Isik, Minister of National Defense

Berat Albayrak, Minister of Energy and Natural Resources

Efkan Ala, Minister of the Interior

Ismet Yilmaz, Minister of National Education

Fatma Betul Kaya, Minister of Family and Social Policy

Faruk Ozlu, Minister of Science, Industry and Technology

Suleyman Soylu, Minister of Labor and Social Security

Mehmet Ozhaseki, Minister of Environment and Urban Planning

Akik Cagatay Kilic, Minister of Youth and Sports

Faruk Celik, Minister of Food, Agriculture and Livestock

Bulent Tufekci, Minister of Customs and Trade

Lutfu Elvan, Minister of Development

Nabi Avci, Minister of Culture and Tourism

Naci Agbal, Minister of Finance

Veysel Eroglu, Minister of Forest and Water Management

Recep Akdag, Minister of Health

Ahmet Aslan, Minister of Transport, Maritime and Communication

The new government will start functioning after being approved by the Grand National Assembly.

2016.05.24 / 15:52
See also

Israeli FM visits the UAE: An embassy will be established

Asad hit Idlib: 7 killed, 10 wounded

The first statement from the CIS about Pashkina's victory

The meeting had no effect on the sanctions policy

Dozens of migrants rescued off Spain's Gran Canaria

What Kim Jong Un said is an interesting signal - the US

Is the US joining the Normandy format?

NATO has not taken action on Ukraine for 13 years

Kuwaiti scientist: unite with Turkey, not the US

Pashinyan: We will step in the direction of the CSTO

Xocalı soyqırımı — 1992-ci il Bağla
Bize yazin Bağla