18 October 2018

Mazahir Panahov re-elected a chairman

Home page Official News
12 Punto 14 Punto 16 Punto 18 Punto

Azerbaijan's Central Election Commission (CEC) has held its first meeting in a new composition.

Head of Milli Majlis Administration Safa Mirzayev, Vice-Speaker Ziyafat Asgarov attended the meeting.

As a result of voting, Mazahir Panahov re-elected as a chairman of the CEC, Natig Mammadov elected to the post of deputy chairman.

Mikayil Rahimov and Arifa Mukhtarova hasve been elected as CEC secretaries.

Notably, Notably, today Milli Majlis has approved new composition of the CEC. The new composition consists of Fuad Javadov, Shaitdin Aliyev, Ramiz Ibrahimov, Valida Kazimova, Huseyn Pashayev,Mazahir Panahov, Ilham Mammadov, Natig Mammadov, Arifa Mukhtarova, Nizami Nadirov, Gabil Orujov, Azar Taghiyev, Bakhsheyis Asgarov, Etibar Guliyev, Mikayil Rahimov, Tofig Hasanov, Almas Gahramanli and Ilkin Shahbazov.

2016.04.15 / 17:14
See also

Air Defense Units conducted combat firing - Video

Ceasefire monitoring is ended with no incident

Azerbaijan Defense Minister to visit Czech Republic

Ilham Aliyev went to Lankaran

Monitoring exercise to be conducted on state border

Armenia violated ceasefire 27 times

From Foreign Affairs to Pashenyan

President visited Khizi and Guba

The readiness of units for the winter period is checked

Minister discusses situation on contact line

Xocalı soyqırımı — 1992-ci il Bağla
Bize yazin Bağla