17 June 2019

Azerbaijan participate in meeting of Visegrad Group countries

Home page Culture
12 Punto 14 Punto 16 Punto 18 Punto

Azerbaijan will participate in the meeting of the Visegrad Group and the Eastern Partnership countries, which will be held in Bratislava (Slovakia) on May 6, spokesperson for the Azerbaijani Foreign Ministry Leyla Abdullayeva told. reports citing Trend.

Azerbaijan will be represented at the meeting by Deputy Foreign Minister Mahmud Mammadguliyev.

The Visegrád Group, Visegrád Four, or V4 is a cultural and political alliance of four Central European states – the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland and Slovakia.

The Eastern Partnership is a Polish-Swedish initiative that emerged in 2009 and is part of the European Neighborhood Policy, which includes the EU’s eastern neighbors.

2019.05.05 / 21:56
See also

Bulgaria: Ottoman-era mosque opens after renovation

Azerbaijan’s car industry leading in non-oil sector

International wine fair kicks off in Tbilisi

Europe’s cartoon forum unveils 2019 lineup

Historical burglary by Armenians - Yet again

The best 10 movies from the last 10 years

Missing Leonardo masterpiece is on Saudi prince's yacht

Barcelona's Sagrada Familia gets permit after 137 years

Gothic music, culture fans gather at German festival

Today is world oceans day

Xocalı soyqırımı — 1992-ci il Bağla
Bize yazin Bağla