7 August 2020

Football: EURO 2020 playoffs unveiled

Home page Sports
12 Punto 14 Punto 16 Punto 18 Punto

The playoffs for the UEFA EURO 2020 finals have been revealed after the draw in Switzerland's Nyon on Friday. reports citing Anadolu Agency.

Sixteen teams will compete for the last four tickets to the EURO 2020 football tournament as the playoffs phase will begin in March.

There are four paths in the playoffs and each path has four teams -- A, B, C and D. Winners of the semifinals will advance to the final of each path.

There will be one final in each path and the four winners will join the EURO 2020. The whole playoffs stage will be played in a single-elimination format.

The semifinals in the playoffs will start on March 26 next year and go through March 31 with the final matches.

The EURO 2020 finals will be held across Europe from June 12 to July 12.

Twenty national teams have been confirmed to take part in the EURO 2020 tournament.

France and Turkey from Group H; England and the Czech Republic from Group A; Ukraine and Portugal from Group B; Germany and the Netherlands from Group C; Switzerland and Denmark from Group D; Croatia and Wales from Group E; Spain and Sweden from Group F; Poland and Austria from Group G; Belgium and Russia from Group I and Italy and Finland from J sealed automatic qualification to EURO 2020 by finishing in the first and second places in their qualification groups.

2019.11.22 / 19:11
See also

Turkish defender Erkin returns to Fenerbahce

Football: Nathan Ake moves to Manchester City

Arda Turan has returned to Galatasaray.

Atletico Mineiro sign ex-Galatasaray defender Mariano

Nar provided hearing disordered people with hygienic means

Wenger picks his 2 favourites win this year’s CL

FIFA president fired?

Legend of Galatasaray became a presidential candidate

Historic victory from Hamilton: the tire exploded, but...

Ronaldo bought the most expensive car in the world

Xocalı soyqırımı — 1992-ci il Bağla
Bize yazin Bağla