Northern Cyprus will be recognized by 5 countries

Home page World
12 Punto 14 Punto 16 Punto 18 Punto

Five countries will recognize the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus as a state. reports that this was reported by Arab News.

The publication claims that Northern Cyprus will be recognized by Azerbaijan, Pakistan, Libya, Bangladesh and the Gambia:

"Despite strong reactions from the West, Ankara is preparing to implement its plans for the island. Azerbaijan will be the second country to recognize Northern Cyprus after Turkey. Azerbaijan will soon establish a diplomatic mission in Northern Cyprus. There are already reports in this regard.

Later, Pakistan will join the list of countries recognizing Northern Cyprus. In addition, Libya, Bangladesh and the Gambia are expected to establish and recognize diplomatic relations with Northern Cyprus.

2021.07.25 / 14:16
Nurlana Ahmadova
See also

Turkish jets return from NATO's air policing mission

China vaccinates 1 billion people

Turkey-Iran border opened

WEF annual meeting returns to Davos in 2022

Zakharova: On the border of Azerbaijan and Armenia...

Strong earthquake in China: 100 injured

Call from PACE to Yerevan: Give mine maps!

Russia reports 19,594 daily COVID-19 cases

Armenia wants to allocate 1 B for a new road from Iran

Iran COVID-19 update: 18,021 news cases, 453 deaths

Xocalı soyqırımı — 1992-ci il Bağla
Bize yazin Bağla