Axar.Az Logo

Erling Haaland wins 2020 Golden Boy Award

Home page Sports
12 Punto 14 Punto 16 Punto 18 Punto

Borussia Dortmund's Norwegian forward Erling Braut Haaland was on Saturday announced as the winner of the 2020 Golden Boy award. reports that the award is given yearly to the best under-21 player playing in a European country's top division.

Haaland snapped the coveted award ahead of Barcelona and Spain's Ansu Fati and Bayern Munich's Canadian left-back Alphonso Davies.

The Norwegian signed for Borussia Dortmund in December 2019, and has since scored 27 goals in 29 appearances for the German side.

Other youngsters that had been nominated for the 2020 Golden Boy award include Haaland's teammate at Borussia Dortmund Jadon Sancho, Manchester United striker Mason Greenwood, Manchester City's Phil Foden, Arsenal's Bukayo Saka among others.

Atletico Madrid's Joao Felix was the previous winner of the award in 2019.

2020.11.23 / 09:31
See also

UEFA unveils Fans' Teams of the Year 2020

Manchester City's Aguero tests positive for coronavirus

The legend of "Real" was infected with the coronavirus

Premier League sees new 16 coronavirus cases

No special treatment' for tennis players in Melbourne

New job of the legendary football player announced

Turkish footballer Calhanoglu contracts COVID-19

Fenerbahce hints at signing Mesut Ozil

France apologized to Azerbaijan for this mistake

EuroLeague game suspended due to bad weather in Spain

Xocalı soyqırımı — 1992-ci il Bağla
Bize yazin Bağla